Quick Links

Useful Links

Therfield School

Term Dates   

 Term dates 2023/2024 

  Friday 1st September 2023

  INSET Day

  Monday 4th September

  Term begins for Year 7 & 6th Form

  Tuesday 5th September

  Start of Term for Y8, 9, 10, 11
  All students in school

  Friday 20th October

  Break up normal time

  Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

  Half Term

  Monday 30th October

  9.30am start for students

  Monday 20th November 

  INSET Day

  Friday 1st December 

  INSET Day

  Friday 15th December

  Term ends at:  Break up 12.30 

  Monday 18th December 2023 to
  Monday 1st January 2024

  Christmas Break

   Tuesday 2nd Janaury 2024

  INSET Day

  Wednesday 3rd January 2024

  Term begins at: 8.30am

  Friday 9th February

  Break up Normal time

  Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

  Half Term

  Monday 19th February 

  INSET Day

  Thursday 28th March

  Term ends at: 12.30pm 

  Friday 29th March

  Good Friday Bank Holiday

  Monday 1st April to Friday 12th April

  Easter Break 

  Monday 15th April

  Start of Term at 9.30am

  Monday 6th May

  May Day Bank Holiday

  Friday 24th May

  Break up Normal time

  Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

  Half Term

  Monday 3rd June

  9.30am start for students

  Friday 28th June 

  INSET Day

  Friday 19th July

  Term ends at 3.15pm

 

 

Proposed Term Dates 2024/2025

Please note these may be subject to change  

  Monday 2nd September  

  INSET Day

  Tuesday 3rd September  

  Term begins for Year 7 & Sixth Form

  Wednesday 4th September  

  Start of Term for Y8, 9, 10, 11

  All students in school

  Monday 28th October
  to Friday 1st November

  Half term

  23rd December 2024
  to 3rd January 2025

  Christmas Break

  6th January 2025

  Term begins 

  Monday 17th February
  to 21st February

  Half term

  Monday 7th April
  to 19th April

  Easter Break

  Tuesday 22nd April

  Start of term

  Monday 26th May
  to Friday 30th May

  Half term

  Friday 18th July

  End of term – Summer break